Board of Directors

Treasure Mackley, President 

Political and Organizing Director for Planned Parenthood Votes Northwest 

Nathan James, Vice President

Senior Vice President at GMMB

Sean P. Corry, Treasurer

President of Sprague Israel Giles Inc.

Greg Wong, Secretary

Partner at Pacifica Law Group LLP


Rachel Berkson

District Director of the Office of Congresswoman Pramila Jayapal

Jabe Blumenthal

Co-Founder and Board Member of Progress Alliance of Washington

Michael Brown

Vice President of Community Leadership at The Seattle Foundation

Alia Griffing

Lobbyist at Washington Federation of State Employees/AFSCME Council 28

Megan Grover Howell

Assistant General Counsel of Premera Blue Cross

Aaron Katz

Principal Lecturer of Health Services and Global Health, University of Washington School of Public Health

Michael Nelson

Executive Director of the SEIU Washington State Council

Erin Okuno

Executive Director of the Southeast Seattle Education Coalition

Liz Schott

Senior Fellow with the Family Income Support Division of the Center on Budget and Policy Priorities

Tiffany Turner

Owner and Operator of Inn at Discovery Coast and Adrift Hotel

Mark Usdane

Foundation Consultant

Organizational affiliations are for identification purposes only

Document Actions

Budget Beat!

We host regular Budget Beat webinars throughout legislative session to bring you updates and breaking news from Olympia and timely policy analysis. See our most recent Budget Beat about federal budget proposals, featuring Louisa Warren of the Center on Budget and Policy Priorities, as well as other previous Budget Beats on our YouTube channel

Testimonies in Olympia

To advance our legislative priorities, the Budget & Policy Center team is in the state capitol throughout session testifying on a wide range of bills. Watch our recent testimonies on TVW:
Misha TVW

View Our School Funding Plenary 

Roxana_BMC_plenary_2016View the Budget Matters 2016 conference plenary, "What's at Stake in the 2017-2019 Budget: Funding McCleary and Beyond." Moderated by Ann Dornfeld of KUOW, the plenary features Nathan Gibbs-Bowling, the 2016 Washington State Teacher of the Year; Lew Moore of the Washington Research Council; Roxana Norouzi of OneAmerica; and Sen. Christine Rolfes. The plenary starts after an intro by Executive Director Misha Werschkul and an intro video by Gov. Inslee.